Welcome


 


    

   2014 ECOLOGY CENTER
   SUMMER CAMPS
   
Click on the photo on the
   left to find out more about
   these
ever popular
   Ecology Center summer
   camps.
Don't wait to
   register. Camps fill up
   quickly.
 
 
   
 
               

                                           Evanston Ecology Center
      
    The
     Evanston Environmental Association is a non-profit organization that has promoted environmental education and action in Evanston, Illinois since 1976.  The EEA was formed to support the Evanston Ecology Center, the Center's educational programs, and the Ladd Arboretum.  That mission continues to drive the EEA's efforts today.
     
    To support the Ecology Center, the EEA undertakes a wide variety of initiatives including promoting the Center and its programs, presenting the Evanston Green Living Festival, assisting in the creation of new educational offerings, fund raising to support the Center's operations, and recruiting volunteers for various environmental events.  The EEA also continues to support the Ladd Arboretum by working cooperatively with the Ladd Arboretum Commitee to maintain and improve this wonderful Evanston resource.
     
    If you have a genuine interest in protecting the environment, click HERE to join the EEA today and work with us to make Evanston a greener community.
      

     
    A list of the upcoming events at the Ecology Center is provided in date order below.  Don't forget that the Ecology Center is a great place to hold your own special event like a birthday party with an ecology theme.  Call 847/448-8256 for more information.
    • Summer Camp (First Sessions Begin) - Mon, Jun 9
    • Backyard Botanicals - Sat, Jun 14, 9am-3pm
    • Free Access to Fishing - Sat, Jun 14, 10am-1pm
    • Canoe the Canal - Sun, Jun 15, 9:30am-12 noon
    • Free Access to Fishing - Sat, Jun 21, 10am-1pm
    • Bubble Science (New!) - Sat, Jun 21, 2pm-3:30pm
    • Summer Camp (Second Sessions Begin) - Mon, Jun 23
    • Leave No Child Inside - Get Lost! - Fri, Jun 27, 6:30pm-8:30pm
    • Free Access to Fishing - Sat, Jun 28, 10am-1pm
    • Geocaching (New!) - Sat, Jun 28, 2pm-4pm
    • Evanston Garden Walk - Sun, Jun 29, 12pm-5pm
    • Free Access to Fishing - Sat, Jul 5, 10am-1pm
    • Summer Camp (Third Sessions Begin) - Mon, Jul 7
    • Fishing Frenzy - Sat, Jul 12, 10am-1pm
    • Free Access to Fishing - Sat, Jul 12, 10am-1pm
    • Free Access to Fishing - Sat, Jul 19, 10am-1pm
    • Geocaching (New!) - Sat, Jul 19, 2pm-4pm
    • Canoe to Steak 'N Shake - Sun, Jul 20, 10am-3pm
    • Summer Camp (Fourth Sessions Begin) - Mon, Jul 21
    • Free Access to Fishing - Sat, Jul 26, 10am-1pm
    • Critter Care (New!) - Sat, Jul 26, 2pm-3:30pm
    • Free Access to Fishing - Sat, Aug 2, 10am-1pm
    • Summer Summit (Begins) - Mon, Aug 4
    • Evanston Green Living Festival - Sat, Sep 27, 9am-3pm
    To view Ecology Center Program Details, click HERE.
    To view a Calendar of upcoming Ecology Center programs, click HERE.
    To Register for an Ecology Center program, click HERE.
    Website Builder