Welcome


 



   2014 ECOLOGY CENTER
   SUMMER CAMPS
   
Click on the photo on the
   left to find out more about
   these
ever popular
   Ecology Center summer
   camps.
Don't wait to
   register. Camps fill up
   quickly.
 
 
   
 
               

                                           Evanston Ecology Center
      
    The
     Evanston Environmental Association is a non-profit organization that has promoted environmental education and action in Evanston, Illinois since 1976.  The EEA was formed to support the Evanston Ecology Center, the Center's educational programs, and the Ladd Arboretum.  That mission continues to drive the EEA's efforts today.
     
    To support the Ecology Center, the EEA undertakes a wide variety of initiatives including promoting the Center and its programs, presenting the Evanston Green Living Festival, assisting in the creation of new educational offerings, fund raising to support the Center's operations, and recruiting volunteers for various environmental events.  The EEA also continues to support the Ladd Arboretum by working cooperatively with the Ladd Arboretum Commitee to maintain and improve this wonderful Evanston resource.
     
    If you have a genuine interest in protecting the environment, click HERE to join the EEA today and work with us to make Evanston a greener community.
      

     
    A list of the upcoming events at the Ecology Center is provided in date order below.  Don't forget that the Ecology Center is a great place to hold your own special event like a birthday party with an ecology theme.  Call 847/448-8256 for more information.
    • Canoe the Canal - Sat, Oct 4, 9:30am-12pm
    • World Animal Day - Sat, Oct 4, 2pm-3:30pm
    • Canoe the Canal - Sun, Oct 5, 9:30am-12pm
    • Lighthouse Beach Adventures - Mon, Oct 6, 4pm-6pm
    • Boy Scout Merit Badges (Forestry) - Tue, Oct 7, 4pm-6pm
    • Small Fry Science (Water Cycle) - Wed, Oct 8, 6:30pm-7:30pm
    • Family Campfires (Bats) - Fri, Oct 10, 7pm-8pm
    • Tree Caching - Sat, Oct 11, 2pm-4pm
    • Family Campfires (Bats) - Sat, Oct 11, 7pm-8pm
    • Lighthouse Beach Adventures - Mon, Oct 13, 4pm-6pm
    • Boy Scout Merit Badges (Forestry) - Tue, Oct 14, 4pm-6pm
    • Squirrel Tales - Thu, Oct 16, 10:30am-11:30am
    • Night Hikes - Fri, Oct 17, 6:15pm-7:15pm
    • Leave No Child Inside - Sat, Oct 18, 9:30am-11am, Lovelace Park
    • Lighthouse Beach Adventures - Mon, Oct 20, 4pm-6pm
    • Boy Scout Merit Badges (Geocaching) - Tue, Oct 21, 4pm-6pm
    • Bug-A-Boo (Animal Defenses) - Sat, Oct 25, (10 Different Start Times), 3pm - 7pm
    • Boy Scout Merit Badges (Geocaching) - Tue, Oct 28, 4pm-6pm
    • Boy Scout Merit Badges (Citizenship in the World) - Tue, Nov 4,4pm-6pm
    • Beneficial House Plants - Thu, Nov 6, 7pm-8pm
    • Build Your Own Worm Bin - Thu, Nov 6, 7pm-8pm
    • Family Campfires (Hibernation) - Fri, Nov 7, 7pm-8pm
    • Leave No Child Inside - Sat, Nov 8, 9:30am-11am, Lighthouse
    • Family Campfires (Hibernation) - Sat, Nov 8, 7pm-8pm
    • Boy Scout Merit Badges (Citizenship in the World) - Tue, Nov 11, 4pm-6pm
    To view Ecology Center Program Details, click HERE.
    To view a Calendar of upcoming Ecology Center programs, click HERE.
    To Register for an Ecology Center program, click HERE.
    Website Builder