Welcome


 



   
 
 
   
 
               
      
    The
     Evanston Environmental Association is a non-profit organization that has promoted environmental education and action in Evanston, Illinois since 1976.  The EEA was formed to support the Evanston Ecology Center, the Center's educational programs, and the Ladd Arboretum.  That mission continues to drive the EEA's efforts today.
     
    To support the Ecology Center, the EEA undertakes a wide variety of initiatives including promoting the Center and its programs, presenting the Evanston Green Living Festival, assisting in the creation of new educational offerings, fund raising to support the Center's operations, and recruiting volunteers for various environmental events.  The EEA also continues to support the Ladd Arboretum by working cooperatively with the Ladd Arboretum Commitee to maintain and improve this wonderful Evanston resource.
     
    If you have a genuine interest in protecting the environment, click HERE to join the EEA today and work with us to make Evanston a greener community.
      

     
    A list of the upcoming events at the Ecology Center is provided in date order below. Don't forget that the Ecology Center is a great place to hold your own special event like a birthday party with an ecology theme.  Call 847/448-8256 for more information.
    • Nature Pals - Winter Wonders (8 sessions) - Wed, Jan 21, 10am-11am
    • Winter Ecology (8 sessions) - Wed, Jan 21, 3:30pm-5:00pm
    • Tiny Trekkers - Thrive & Survive (6 sessions) - Thu, Jan 22, 10am-11:30am
    • Squirrel Tales - Fri, Jan 23, 10:30am-11:30am
    • Eco Center Sitters (New!) - Fri, Jan 23, 6:30pm-9:30pm
    • Family Indoor Camping Adventure (New!) - 7pm, Sat, Jan 24 - 9am, Sun, Jan 25
    • Boy Scout Merit Badges - Tue, Jan 27, 4:30pm-6:30pm
    • Microscopy Club (New!) - Tue, Jan 27, 7pm-8pm
    • Shelter and Fire Building (New!) - Sat, Jan 31, 9:30am-11:30am
    • Boy Scout Merit Badges - Tue, Feb 3, 4:30pm-6:30pm
    • Natural Beauty Products (New!) - Thu, Feb 5, 7pm-8:30pm
    • Wild & Scenic Film Fest - Evening 1 - Fri, Feb 6, 7pm-9:15pm
    • Home Brewing (New!) - Sat, Feb 7, 7pm-11pm
    • Boy Scout Merit Badges - Tue, Feb 10, 4:30pm-6:30pm
    • Small Fry Science - Wed, Feb 11, 6:30pm-7:30pm
    • Night Hikes - Fri, Feb 13, 5:15pm-7:45pm
    • Backyard Bird Count - Sat, Feb 14, 10am-4pm
    • Backyard Bird Count - Sun, Feb 15, 1pm-4pm
    • Presidents & Nature - Mon, Feb 16, 9am-4pm
    • Backyard Bird Count - Mon, Feb 16, 10am-4pm
    • Boy Scout Merit Badges - Tue, Feb 17, 4:30pm-6:30pm
    To view Ecology Center Program Details, click HERE.
    To view a Calendar of upcoming Ecology Center programs, click HERE.
    To Register for an Ecology Center program, click HERE.
    Website Builder