Welcome


 


    

   
 
 
   
 
               
      
    The
     Evanston Environmental Association is a non-profit organization that has promoted environmental education and action in Evanston, Illinois since 1976.  The EEA was formed to support the Evanston Ecology Center, the Center's educational programs, and the Ladd Arboretum.  That mission continues to drive the EEA's efforts today.
     
    To support the Ecology Center, the EEA undertakes a wide variety of initiatives including promoting the Center and its programs, presenting the Evanston Green Living Festival, assisting in the creation of new educational offerings, fund raising to support the Center's operations, and recruiting volunteers for various environmental events.  The EEA also continues to support the Ladd Arboretum by working cooperatively with the Ladd Arboretum Commitee to maintain and improve this wonderful Evanston resource.
     
    If you have a genuine interest in protecting the environment, click HERE to join the EEA today and work with us to make Evanston a greener community.
      

     
    A list of the upcoming events at the Ecology Center is provided in date order below. Don't forget that the Ecology Center is a great place to hold your own special event like a birthday party with an ecology theme.  Call 847/448-8256 for more information.
    • Indoor Farmers Market - Sat, Mar 28, 9am-1pm
    • Camping Skills 101 (New!) - Sat, Mar 28, 9:30am-11:30am
    • Nature Play Date (New!) - Mon, Mar 30, 9:30am-11:00am
    • After-School Animals (New!) - Mon, Mar 30, 4pm-5pm
    • Boy Scout Merit Badges - Tue, Mar 31, 4:30pm-6:30pm
    • Small Fry Science - Wed, Apr 1, 6:30pm-7:30pm
    • Rain Barrels - Thu, Apr 2, 7:00pm-8:30pm
    • Eco Center Sitters (New!) - Fri, Apr 3, 6:30pm-9:30pm
    • Indoor Farmers Market - Sat, Apr 4, 9am-1pm
    • Arboretum Egg Hunt (4 separate start times) - Sat, Apr 4, 10am-11am, 11:30am-12:30pm, 1pm-2pm, 2:30pm-3:30pm
    • Indoor Farmers Market - Sat, Apr 11, 9am-1pm
    • Canoeing (New!) - Sat, Apr 11, 9:30am-11:30am
    • National Drinking Water Week - Drinkability - Mon-Fri, April 13-17
    • Lighthouse Beach Adventures (New!, 6 weeks) - Mon, Apr 13, 4pm-6pm
    • Boyscout Merit Badges - Tue, Apr 14, 4:30pm-6:30pm
    • Tiny Trekkers (6 sessions) - Thu, Apr 16, 10am-11:30am
    • Night Hikes - Fri, Apr 17, 7:30pm-9pm
    • Wildflower Walk (New!) - Sat, Apr 18, 9am-11am
    • Indoor Farmers Market - Sat, Apr 18, 9am-1pm
    • Boyscout Merit Badges - Tue, Apr 21, 4:30pm-6:30pm
    • Eco Center Sitters (New!) - Fri, Apr 24, 6:30pm-9:30pm
    To view Ecology Center Program Details, click HERE.
    To view a Calendar of upcoming Ecology Center programs, click HERE.
    To Register for an Ecology Center program, click HERE.
    Website Builder